Totally Random Sunday

There is no better feeling in the world than being freshly showered, shaved, and shampooed.

I get to sleep late on Sundays and didn’t drag my ass out of bed until 2:00 pm. It was heavenly.

I made corned beef hash for the first time today. Meh.

I had a dream last night that the county Board of Education where I grew up sent me and my classmates a letter. They, upon further review, came to the conclusion that the high school education we received was sub par, and they were revoking our diplomas because we needed to go back and do high school all over again. It didn’t matter that we are all 33-35 years old. It didn’t matter that some of us had college degrees or a career in the military. It was ridiculous. Folks were showing up for class drunk, I was having a panic attack because I couldn’t find the physics homework I had done in 1996, and I was debating whether or not to re-audition for the flag corps. That dream was fucked up as all get out.

J just informed me that he and the boys are going to Toys-R-Us. Yay! I get the house to myself for an hour!!!

If you have not watched “The Onion Movie” you must do so. I laughed the whole way though.

The buy 1 get 1 free sales at Shoedazzle.com are beyond dangerous.

I am addicted to watching the Olympic Trials.

It is 5:47 pm and 109 degrees.

Footlong saw a lizard in the driveway and laughed. I asked why he was laughing, and he said, “Mama, do you think he can save us 15% on car insurance?”

Monsoon season officially arrives this week! Welcome, rain. I have missed you.

This is the most boring blog entry I have ever made.

11 thoughts on “Totally Random Sunday

  1. I hate having high school dreams. Keep having the same one over and over where it's the first day of school and I can't find my locker and I can't remember the combination to said locker once I find it! It's the most frustrating dream. It appears you've passed your comic gene down to Footlong! Has he started showing any smart ass qualities yet?

  2. You boring? NEVER. EVER. Your ream sounds like one I would have although mine usually involve my first husband. Why on earth does he always appear in the weird and wild dreams–scary.You have mentioned this before But I admidt to not paying much attention to the details. Have you had or are you waiting to have surgery? My neighbor just had the sleeve on Thursday and is home as of Sasturday, although we didn't see her until we got back from our weekend to the wine country on Sunday evening. –Mari

  3. I am finishing up all the required crap that Aetna wants. My very last thing is an appointment with a pulmonologist to get pulmonary clearance (which is odd because I have NO pulmonary problems, sleep apnea, and I don't even snore). Once that is over I can send in my packet to the surgeons office, and they will send it to Aetna. We're aiming for surgery in Late August or early September (I hope). I hope your friend is healing nicely! Did you guys have fun in wine country?

  4. Anything but boring especially since you told of footlongs little comment! Too freaking funny! Whenever I have high school dreams (in my case college dreams)..I am always reconnecting with this guy I like and shortly dated in college!

  5. I keep having that dream about my college degree being revoked. I constantly had that dream, literally every night, between my absolutorium being signed off and passing the state exam.

  6. Just a bit jealous of the 2:00 pm get up on Sunday. Even when we take our little vacation away from the kids once a year I can't sleep later than 9 am and that is usually after overindulging in a bit too much vino.I can't believe you have never had corned beef hash. That was staple when I was growing up. What else have you never tired ? Not sure we can be friends because next your going to say you have never tried lobster or poutine. 😛

  7. I developed a love of poutine and french fries with gravy in general after traveling through Canada for the first time. Yum!! I like lobster as well! I still haven't tried duck though.

  8. French fries with gravy are the best! They are a carb loaded diet wrecking bowl of evil, but they are so good!! When I worked at a french fry place in the mall, in my early years, we made french fries with brown gravy on them, you know just to add more sodium an not nutritional value.Yum! Great, now my mouth is watering!

Care to chime in with your $0.02?

