Happy Birthday, Dad!

Today I want to tell my darling dad, Father Snort, Happy Birthday! He is 62 years young ☺

What can I say about my dad? Dad immigrated to the US from Cuba when he was 12. He learned English, graduated from high school, did some college, became a US citizen, married Mother Snort, worked hard, provided well, was always a bit more lenient with us growing up (as far as curfew, teaching us to drive, letting me go places, etc.) than Mother Snort (no offense there, Mom), grills mean steak and BBQ chicken, and is a very logical thinker and problem solver. He worked weird hours when my brother and I were growing up, and we would sometimes go a couple of weeks without seeing him; whenever he had time off, though, he would always play baseball with us, take us fishing, or take us to the movies. My brother and I inherited our sense of humor from him, and I inherited my temper from him as well! For some reason he was convinced he would never be a grandfather, so he is tickled to death to have two grandsons and one granddaughter. Dad has always supported and encouraged me and my brother no matter what.

Happy Birthday, Dad! We love you!

Father Snort, Brother Snort, and Footlong showing their muscles at the beach in Gulf Shores, AL.
10 thoughts on “Happy Birthday, Dad!

Care to chime in with your $0.02?

