The Last Supper

My pre-op diet started today. Thank you to those who have e-mailed me or left me messages on FB wishing me luck on my journey. Last night I had Italian food from Romano’s Macaroni Grill for The Last Supper.

 

I promised photos and videos of my journey starting today, but it seems awfully selfish to blog about being fat, hungry, and nervous when there is such a major catastrophe on the East coast. I’ll blog in a few days. In the meantime, I hope everyone is safe.

 

Love,

Carmen

13 thoughts on “The Last Supper

  1. Hey girl!!! Sorry I haven’t been around but I have been crocheting like crazy. I have been thinking about you and started praying for an easy time. Good luck with this first part, hope its not too tough and you’ll will be through it soon.

  2. Thank you for your consideration for the Hurricane Sandy victims. We are in Southwestern PA and still have power outages and a steady snowfall. I can only image what is happening in New York and New Jersey. Good luck to you and good karma is sure to come your way!!

  3. Liquid diets SUCK. Sorry…but it’s a means to an end for you right now, keep your eye on the prize. I will keep you in my thoughts. Looking forward to your updates as you are able to post them.

  4. The first 2 days are hard with being hungry, day 3 you will be pooped but after that with your goal in sight it gets alot easier. Or so my 2 sleevers said to tell you. If you want to see how our area looks after the storm go to Oregon Inlet Idiots or Outer Banks Voice on facebook.

  5. Snort (Carmen) I am so proud of you. You know what you want and are going after it! I hope your feeties don’t get to skinny and all your shoes get to big! ♥ ♥ ♥

  6. Alright Carmen.. On to bigger and better things. You hang in there on this liquid diet. Before you know it, this will be all behind you and you will be a healthier you for those two babies and for all the wonderful things ahead of you and your beautiful family. I know you can do this. I know it will suck, but that is where your blog comes in! You just let them cuss words flow.. We all know how much better it feels to vent. Sending you a big hug and well wishes. You can do this. You have the “stuff” to make the most of this part and see the wonderful things ahead. We are here for you and you have my personal email if you need anything (that someone from Illinois can do for you miles and miles away of course). 🙂

    cindy

  7. Thinking of you this morning SNORT. I know this isn’t going to be an easy road for you but we’re with you all the way and it’ll be so worth it xxx

Care to chime in with your $0.02?

