Twenty

I promised myself when I started by gastric bypass journey that I would share the journey on the blog but not every single day. I don’t want to turn this into a weight loss blog. I still want to play Mad Libs, be silly, and ramble about things that amaze or stupify me. That said, I have decided to update on the journey whenever I have lost twenty pounds.

Today would be that day!

I weighed in this morning at 273.5 pounds, down twenty exactly from the beginning of my pre-op diet (which I started October 30th). I’m gobsmacked. Twenty pounds in 2 1/2 weeks.

I am healing well, feeling less emotional and anxious, and find myself having more energy. I have graduated to yogurt, cottage cheese, slices of lunchmeat, grilled chicken, grilled fish, ground beef with gravy, eggs, and dried beans/peas. I wish I could eat some veggies or fruit, but that leap is still 3 weeks away.

Thank you all for your support and encouragement! I love y’all   🙂 

 

PS— I’ll try and post pictures this weekend.

20 thoughts on “Twenty

  1. Just a quick note of encouragement from me. YOU GO GIRL!!! It sounds like you are following the rules to a “T”. I am so proud of you.

    I wanted to e-mail you but I deleated my inbox messages and neglected to save yours. Unfortunately I had to come back to be with my mom a month ago :(I She has had some major ups and downs. We are getting there though. Thinking about you.

  2. My crazy daughter is now down 98 lbs and its only been 6 1/2 months. You’ll be shocked as how the weight melts away and before you know it you’ll be wearing a size 14. I’m so excited to watch you go through these big changes as I’ve watched her. Size 14. before you know it.

  3. Michelle took the words out of my mouth. 20 lbs, more energy?? Are you secretly xynging??

    Seriously, congratulations. That is simply incredible and I am so happy that you are already seeing great results on this long journey.

  4. That is amazing! So excited for you. Glad you were able to add a few things to what you can eat. Now the fun begins watching yourself lose pounds and inches. Keep it up. We can’t wait to see the transformation. 🙂

  5. Absolutely fabulous … that’s wonderful news SNORT. I didn’t know how quickly the weight would come off but this is amazing … you must be so chuffed.
    I can’t wait to see the pics … I’m so happy for you x

  6. I have thought about you at least a 100 times and just now had time to catch up. I am glad you are doing well. Thanks for letting us wild mouthy women be a part of your life. Please know even though I may not comment often I am here cheering you on.

  7. I have a random question…a friend of mine and her husband who were morbidly obese (both over 400) eat alot alot of beans. I noticed on your food your eating you mentioned beans..doesn’t it cause alot alot of gas or distress? They eat refried beans with almost every meal. Now I know that beans have quite a bit of fiber and protein in them so they’re quite healthy but I can’t imagine that filling up what belly space you do with gas is kinda proactive (that is not the right word but it’s only 9am and my brain is not quite on all the way). Fab job by the way on the weight loss and I wish you luck and sexy shoes. LOL

Care to chime in with your $0.02?

