Totally Random Tuesday

I have not had the desire to blog as frequently as I used to.

 

Over the weekend I told Footlong, “I feel like I’m going to throw up.” He looked at me, totally horrified, and shouted, “MOM! Hurry up and go to the bathroom before you hurl on the baby!”

 

I laughed at him until I vomited (literally).

 

I gave up my beloved BlackBerry and got a new LG touchscreen phone when J got his. I never thought I’d say this, but I like it.

 

I sold my BlackBerry to a website that buys old phones.

 

They gave me a $58 credit at Amazon that I promptly used to buy a bottle of my favorite perfume (Poeme by Lancome).

 

I haven’t been sleeping well lately.

 

Footlong and I laughed at a certain part of “Madagascar 2.” Our laughing made 6-inch laugh, which made us laugh harder.

 

I have PMS. I think J does too.

 

Our delightful landlords have let us renew our rental contract for another two years.

 

The last time I bought a pair of shoes was Friday.

 

I would rather have explosive diarrhea than go to Costco.

 

My toenails are painted a lovely, pastel shade of aqua.

 

My lips are chapped.

 

6-inch has scattered Hot Wheels cars from one end of the house to the other.

 

Footlong talks to himself while he plays games on the Wii.

 

It drives me nuts.

 

The last meal I cooked for my family was steak (grilled outside), macaroni and cheese, and sautéed zucchini.

 

I ate some steak, zucchini, and a spinach salad with low-fat balsamic vinaigrette.

 

Right now I wish I could go to a spa and get a good deep tissue massage.

 

There is nothing that 6-inch loves more than to take a bath.

 

There is nothing that 6-inch hates more than sitting in a poopy diaper or having his diaper changed.

 

How much wood could a woodchuck chuck if a woodchuck could chuck wood?

 

I never make my bed.

 

I took a long walk the other night while wearing flip-flops. I will never do that again because the tops of my feet are covered in blisters.

 

Why is the word “bra” singular and “panties” plural? Last time I checked a majority of women had two boobs but only one vagina.

 

This year I will celebrate my 35th birthday and 10th wedding anniversary. I am gobsmacked.

 

I just swished with Listerine, and I hate the burning sensation it leaves in my mouth.

 

MckMama went on a week-long Caribbean cruise while choosing not to pay her property taxes. We can add another $3,000 to her debts.

 

I love taking hot baths.

 

3 thoughts on “Totally Random Tuesday

  1. My son also talks to himself while playing video games and it drives me insane. He’s almost 10 and so far I haven’t found a solution so I usually leave the room while he plays to keep my sanity.

  2. I just read the newest Fraud Files … BRILLIANT. How in hell did you ever make sense of Fatty Arbuckle’s weight loss ‘cos I tried keeping a spreadsheet from Day 1 and eventually lost the will to live … you deserve a medal my friend :o)

Care to chime in with your $0.02?

