Totally Random Friday

Captain’s Log, star date 28 June 2013.

Currently 110 degrees at 11:57 am. Forecasted high for today and tomorrow 115 degrees.

6-inch had speech therapy this morning. Is making progress in some areas and none in others. Recommended to consult with a developmental pediatrician.

Footlong is obsessed with J’s new tablet. If he is not on the Wii or playing with 6-inch he is on the tablet.

We venture to the YMCA everyday so that I can exercise and the kids can play.

I have been seeing a new psychiatrist for a month now. She has tweaked some of my meds and added three new meds for anxiety and sleep.

I have also been diagnosed with PTSD in addition to depression and anxiety.

The diagnosis made plenty of sense when I answered the myriad of questions she asked me. It had never occurred to me that I may have PTSD, but now I realize that, to some degree, I do.

Father Snort arrives Tuesday for a visit.

I read the sequel to “The Devil Wears Prada” which is entitled “Revenge Wears Prada.” It sucked ass.

The thought of having to cook dinner tonight makes me ill. It’s too hot to cook. I may just throw something on the grill outside so I won’t be heating up the house with the stove.

Current weight loss is 84 pounds.

Current shirt size is 18.

Current pant size is 16 or 18 depending on the brand.

I dyed my hair dark purple last night. No joke. It is a little darker than a purple skittle.

Maybe if I post a photo then MckMama will paint a wall dark purple in my honor.

From now on when I do laundry I’m going to check all the pockets to make sure there is no BM in there.

I hate playing video games but have succumbed to playing Candy Crush Saga on my phone once or twice a day. This is very un-Snort like.

I found out last night that my cousin and his new wife are expecting their first child together.

I need to go make Footlong some lunch. Today’s menu:  Corndog, organic yogurt, blueberries, milk. For me:  Protein Shake and maybe some cheese. Not very hungry.

6-inch is napping and snoring.

In the time it has taken me to write this blog entry the temperature has increased to 111 degrees.

Have a nice day.

Thank you for wasting part of your day at The Snort Files.

You’re good enough….you’re smart enough….and gosh darn it, people like you!   —-Stuart Smalley, Saturday Night Live

9 thoughts on “Totally Random Friday

  1. I am feeling your pain. It is going to be at least 108 here for the next 5 days and the rest are still going to be in the “low” 100s. It is now the lovely time of year where California goes up in flames from top to bottom. Fun times. Is it fall yet?!

    • 19 firefighters were killed here in AZ yesterday when the got surrounded by a huge fire up in northern AZ. Down here in Southern AZ it is drier than shit and there are strict warnings about camp fires, throwing cigarettes out of your car window, and warnings about using fireworks on the 4th. There are 3 fireworks shows in Tucson every year (one in the city, one in a neighboring suburb, and one at a swanky resort in the rich area of town) and one was cancelled last year because of the dry conditions and amount of buffle grass present where they were planning to launch.

      • I read about the firefighters who died. It is so heartbreaking 😦 My cousin and her husband are both firefighters with one small child and another due in a month. I always worry about them but stories like this really emphasize how dangerous it is. I can’t imagine going through that. It drives me crazy to see people throw cigarettes out their windows when there is so much dry brush everywhere. So far none of the fireworks shows are canceled, but they should be. It is supposed to be 111 here on the 4th. I always worry about fireworks this time of year. Why couldn’t we have gained our independence in December?!

  2. I’d send you one of those boys who follows you around with a big leaf to fan you with if I knew you could handle that kind of lavish opulence

  3. Hi Snort!! Still reading here but avoiding all things Mck-psycho… Glad to see that you are still doing well. xxoo

Care to chime in with your $0.02?

